Reviews

      Such an unassuming place! It took me a while to find it - you have to walk into a bar and it is on the back corner of it.
    I got the impossible burger and it was one of the best versions I've had. Fries were amazing too!

    thumb Akanksha J.
    12/14/2019

      David and Matt were amazing! The food was great and David and Matt made sure we had everything we wanted. This is a great find. I will definitely come back soon.
    If you are interested the El Jeffe, Cowboy burger and loaded tots were the bomb. More food than we could eat but looking forward to lunch tomorrow.

    thumb Mel G.
    12/13/2019

      Kind of oddly located in the back of a bar but this place makes a fantastic burger! I had the cowboy burger which was awesome and my mom had the jefe, also great. The loaded tots were delicious! Huge portions! Mat and David were very friendly and made fantastic food!

    thumb Marissa G.
    12/13/2019

      Thank you, Yelp! You saved the day as I was looking for somewhere to grab lunch while attending a seminar nearby. Since I read your reviews ahead of time, I knew how to find this hidden gem and knew exactly what to expect. I ordered and paid for my food and then bought a soda from the bar. I grabbed a table and waited in anticipation for my burger.

    Eating lunch in a bar is no big deal to me, especially when the burger and fries rock! I had the Truffle Shuffle, a mushroom bacon burger with swiss & truffle oil and no unnecessary rabbit food. It was GREAT! I liked the steak fries. They reminded me of Red Robin's. Anyway, as I waited and did my people watching, it sounded like most of the people were regulars. I could see why, as I would totally go there on the regular if I worked near by. I'm reserving a 5-star review until I get a chance to visit again. Mmm, now I'm craving a messy burger. Let me check my calendar...

    thumb Lorianne L.
    12/03/2019

      Like others I found this place on Yelp and was surprised to see it in a bar.  We ordered the loony bin (app. sampler), onion rings, and garlic fries for appetizers.  I had the philly melt for dinner.  I forget what sandwiches everyone else ordered but everyone was very happy with thier food and nothing was left.  The service was every bit as good as the food. It was a very enjoyable time and I will be back.

    thumb jack l.
    12/01/2019

      Such an interesting bar/restaurant! Funny Farm Kitchen lives up to its name. When you get to the counter, you have to squeeze a chicken to start your order. The cashier was also super eccentric but very very helpful 🙂 The food is great - burgers are amazing and cheese melts are bombbbb. Great bread, great meat, and great fries! The poutine are a nice change of pace too. They're hefty portions so you'll forsure leave here satisfied. There's also shuffleboard and pool (for a fee of $1/game) so you won't be bored. That plus a fully stocked bar makes for a great casual meal. I'd give this place a try just for its burgers!

    thumb Katherine L.
    12/01/2019

      I order the Cuban sandwich. Roasted pork, ham, pickles, and Swiss cheese on brioche. Ah- mazing!!!!!! Seriously! It is called The Jefe.
    The fries on the side are crispy and yummy. As usual. My husband ordered a truffle burger. Holy moly!!! THIS is the place for your burger fix. Seriously. We brought everything together with poutine fries to share. The service is great, they are so accomplished. Our chef matt is great!
    We brought our teenagers one time. They were excited about being in bar, haha! But don't let the cover of the place fool you. The food is Legit. Period.

    thumb Trudy M.
    11/27/2019

      We got takeout wings and they had no taste or sauce. The fries were good that is why we added stars. I wouldn't go out of my way to eat here again. Don't know why the reviews are so good. Oh and it's hard to find

    thumb Kristen E.
    11/26/2019

      Incredible food and the owners/staff go far above and beyond for their customers.  My entire family loves this place and they are very understanding and sensitive to food allergies which is important to anyone that has to deal with it.   They are also available on door dash which we use often.  Yes, they are in a bar and I highly recommend K's dirty martini while you are waiting.  The bar is well kept and I have no issues, nor does anyone else, with kids here.

    thumb A L.
    11/19/2019